Using My Voice (Again)

This has been a year of healing, adventure, and growth! I stopped blogging because I lost my voice, or at least felt I had nothing to say. I’m still not sure I have much to say, but I thought I’d at least try to start using my voice again no matter how hoarse it may be to begin.

This year has been void of blogging, but much has happened. I’m finally beginning to process through all of it, and what I’ve learned.

I quit my full-time job and felt relieved.
Josh and I took on a business venture.
Josh and I bought a second car, debt free.
Josh and I have whittled his student debt down and will soon be debt free.
We experienced healing from past wounds.
We experienced freedom as roles changed.
We traveled to new places and enjoyed adventures.
I have closed my business.
I have planted a flower garden.
I have started fresh.

I don’t know how to summarize all the ways we have grown and changed this year, so I’ll just say I’m thankful. Like never before, I am enjoying my long morning walks and healthy meals, going to work, and dreaming about the future.
I’m not sure where this blog will go, or what its new purpose is… but I’d love for you to walk with me as I rediscover my voice and begin to use it again.

Leave a Reply

