Coming Down

We had date night on Wednesday! We ended up getting Panera (hello, drive through) and coming home to our comfy couch. It feels like it has been forever since we just relaxed on our couch together.

This week has continued to be insane at work. Lots of changes, but good changes. I’ve been overwhelmed this week by my long list of responsibilities at work. I am exhausted. My time sheet reflects 43 hours, and oh I am feeling every minute of that.

Yesterday, I woke up feeling very yucky. Turns out I’m definitely fighting a cold. I am achy all over, my throat is scratchy, and I’m sneezing my head off. I think my body has finally been worn down by the stress and sleep deprivation and called it quits. As a result, I stayed home last night while Josh went to the members meeting at church… and dropped Aaron off at the bookstore while he was at the meeting. I had a gloriously quiet house. I relaxed, I baked a loaf of banana bread, I ate chicken tacos, and it was such a blessing to have some time alone.

This weekend’s plans are pretty much up in the air. I need to make another banana bread, to use my bananas and will probably freeze it. We have a few chores to do, we discussed the possibility of doing the drive in movie (which doesn’t START until 9pm so we’re not so sure…), and lots of chicken tacos to eat.

Here are the recipes I’ve been using, and I highly recommend all three (pictures do not belong to me, the credit goes to the individual blogs)! Links are under the pictures.

recipes

Banana BreadChicken Ranch TacosOne Hour Bread

Dear Josh,

I am thankful for so much this week, but especially all the cleaning you did while I was at work yesterday. It was so nice to come home after a long day to a clean kitchen, and clean clothes. A clean kitchen just makes me SO HAPPY. (Especially since it invited me to bake.) Thanks for always being open to me trying new recipes. It’s fun to share them with you, especially since you’re excited to try them.
I am looking forward to a semi-normal weekend with you and I am SO READY TO BE HOME!!!
signature.bird

 

Leave a Reply

