Loop-de-loo

This week has thrown us for a loop. Josh’s grandpa in Wisconsin passed away- due to a heart attack- on Sunday night. The past hours have been full of whirl-wind plans, budget analysis, and ticket purchasing.

So, now the plan is that Josh will be in Wisconsin Thursday-Saturday. (I will miss him Thursday- Saturday.)

I am desperately trying to support my husband, doing what he feels is right. I am trying not to complain about taking him to the airport at 4:45 am. I am going to have to figure out how to get through a work day on Thursday… I am going to need Starbucks and a miracle. My boss said it’s ok for me to come into work early, work my hours, and go home to sleep… that’s a blessing.
Please pray for my husband during this trip, that he would be safe and that he will have the opportunity to share our reason for hope and peace. Please pray for our family as they grieve.

signature.bird

2 thoughts on “Loop-de-loo

Leave a Reply

