Stress.

Right now we are at the busiest time of the semester.
Spending time together isn’t fun, because I can only think of all the stuff I SHOULD be doing instead.
But you are so great. You have taken me out for dinner twice this week, and you have been SO patient with me. It speaks volumes to me. Especially since we’ve had to work through some stuff (me having opinions and voicing them) and you have been so caring.
I love the way I can tell you stuff and you visibly adjust and make it obvious, through your response, that you love me and care about me. I love that. I am so privileged to be treasured by you.
The North South game is in 2 days, and you got an extra shirt with your number on it… for me! I thought that was precious. I am always on your team, and I am always cheering you on. You’re the love of my life, it’s what I do!
Also…. I am SO EXCITED ABOUT GETTING ENGAGED. I wish we had gone ring shopping (that would be so much fun) but I like the idea of it being a surprise. But I think I know the week you’re going to ask. You have planned a date for, literally, every single day. I love you.

Leave a Reply

