Fall Break- Sunday

We didn’t go to church this morning. Instead, we took pictures with your family and then hung out at their house and played games and ate a big breakfast. Your dad didn’t know what to refer to me as. It was pretty hilarious.

In the afternoon (after playing Ticket to Ride), you and I went shopping with your parents. You found so many pairs of shoes that you wanted! It was a huge blessing! And your mom & dad bought me a set of purple silverware (which I really needed) and a floral travel mug. Then they took us to get Frozen Yogurt… and your mom said “thank you for loving our son” and got teared up. We talked about our wedding ideas with them, and it was SO happy and SO… easy.
Your parents told me they loved me as I said goodbye, and it really left me feeling so blessed and so overwhelmed. I love your family. And they are such an answer to my prayers.

Look how cute you guys are!!

On the ride home, we talked the entire time. We got home really late (like 12:30 or something), but ahh what quality conversation we had! We started going through the book “101 questions to ask before you get engaged.” Super awesome.

Leave a Reply

