Fall Break- Saturday

Your parents were in favor of our plan. That makes my heart burst with excitement. Today you spent the day with your grandparents and Chris & Katie at an ODU game [y’all lost and it was sad. You returned like a bunch of kids that just got their bikes stolen.] I spent the day with your mom, Kaity, Sophie, Grace and Bella (and Aaron but he doesn’t talk to me). We went to Chick-fil-a for lunch, and spent the afternoon talking and cooking.
I am always blown away by the way your family recieves me. They are soo loving to me, it overwhelmes me and usually makes me cry. I spent a long time at the dinner table with your mom and dad talking about my future plans– NC State– and they listened so carefully. I felt SO loved and cared about.
It is such a blessing to me that your family loves and accepts me. And that they are excited for us.

Leave a Reply

